News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/8/2020 3:46:18 PM to 4/9/2021 12:00:02 AM.

News Flash

Fire Marshal

Posted on: April 8, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Burning Ban Information

Logo - FInal

Due to increased fire risk, the N.C. Forest Service has issued a ban on all open burning and has canceled all burning permits for the following counties in western North Carolina: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes and Yancey.

The Burke County ban also includes fires within 100 feet of an occupied dwelling.

The burning ban went into effect at 5 p.m. on Friday, April 3, 2020, and will remain in effect until further notice.

Learn more at….

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email